Hey, Remember Me?

Hey there everybody!  I have not posted in a very long time.  There are plenty of reasons why, but let’s just say I have a Life and it has been demanding Attention.

A nearly spent bee balm blossom.

As for new developments around here, Chunky has gone to freezer camp.  It was a hard decision, but it was the right one.  The girls are bald from all the “attention”.  No, I didn’t do it myself, an experienced friend took him away in a box and brought him back in a bag.  I haven’t seen it yet, since I’m not sure how I’d handle it, but curiosity may override my squeamishness.

The little chickens turned 3 months old on the 18th.  The original crew turns a year old on the 27th and they’ll have been here a year on the 29th.

The young’uns.

Our garden got started on June 23rd.  I’m looking forward to pole beans, summer squash, cucumbers, tomatoes, basil, and whatever beets the rabbits don’t get.

Our sort-of Back to Eden garden.

I’m not abandoning Madame Agrarian, I just can’t say how frequently I’ll post.  Thanks for hanging in there!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Have A Say:

